Spill The Tea

Spill The Tea: Chris Brown Arrest Update, Kelly Rowland Dropped From Universal Records? & More!

1. Chris Brown Update
It saddens me to write this, but just as we all thought that Breezy was getting on the right track, he comes across yet another setback. After getting arrested last weekend for being kicked out of rehab, at his Monday hearing the judge ordered Chris to stay in jail until April 23. This date is the same as the start of his D.C. trial for the fight that happened last year which can land him four more years in jail. Though the current rumor is that the D.C. assault case may settle out of court and that Chris could be out of jail by next week, this is still a lot on an artist that has already dealt with so much. I hope that this stint in jail has allowed Brown to learn a lesson and that every other time we talk about him will be in regards to his music.

2.James Brown Biopic
james brown
Get on up!!!!! The preview for the James Brown biopic is now here! Starring Chadwick Bronson, who played Jackie Robinson last year, Viola Davis, Octavia Spencer, and Jill Scott, along with production from Mick Jagger, this film is definitely one to mark your calendars for. Although it is not out until August, Bronson does a spot on James Brown impersonation, keeping the Godfather of Soul alive!

3. August Alsina Testimony Tracklisting
While I am personally still baffled by his beef with Trey Songz, I am excited for this New Orleans crooner to release his debut album! While testimony doesn’t hit stores until April 15, below is the official tracklisting which includes features Fabolous and Pusha T. You can also pre-order Testimony on iTunes now!
Testimony Tracklisting:
1. Testify
2. Make It Home (featuring Jeezy)
3. Right There
4. You Deserve
5. No Love
6. Porn Star
7. FML (featuring Pusha T)
8. Grind & Pray/Get Ya Money (featuring Fabolous)
9. Ghetto (featuring Yo Gotti)
10. Kissin’ On My Tattoos
11. Ah Yeah
12. Mama
13. Benediction (featuring Rick Ro$$)

Bonus Tracks:
14. I Luv This Shit (featuring Trinidad Jame$)
15. Numb (featuring B.o.B & Yo Gotti)
16. Grind & Pray (Extended)
17. I Luv This Shit (Remix) (featuring Trey Songz & Chris Brown)

4. Kelly Rowland Dropped From Universal Records?
Kelly Rowland - Talk A Good Game (Deluxe Edition)
While planning a wedding, Kelly Rowland may also need to plan some label meetings as well! The rumor is that the Kiss It Down Low songstress has been dropped from Universal Records, after her latest album Talk A Good Game, only sold approximately a little over 200,000 units worldwide. Though Talk A Good Game wasn’t outstanding, it wasn’t horrible either, and Rowland is known for making some head_bobbing records, so hopefully she can bounce back from this!

Update: March 21, 2014
It seems those rumors were indeed false! The truth is that Rowland actually asked to be released from her contract after they refused to release a single of hers while she was on The X Factor. Rowland has not been a part of Universal Records since December as she is currently recording tracks for her upcoming fifth studio album.

5. Chante Moore Joins The Jubilee Show At Bally’s In Las Vegas!
chante moore
Divas make history and that is exactly what this LA R&B diva just did! Chante Moore, who slayed us with her Moore Is More album last year, has just become amongst one of the few African-American singers to join The Jubilee Show At Bally’s in Las Vegas! Bally’s has also hired Beyonce’s creative director Frank Gatson Jr, to run the production! The show starts March 24 running all the way until April 13, with Chante performing five to six times a week. One of our favorite singers, Luke James, will also make an appearance in the production. A HUGE congratulations goes to this talented singer, Ms. Chante Moore! If you plan to in Vegas anytime soon, check out the tickets here!

6. Eminem & Rihanna Announce “Monster” Tour Dates!
the monster
“I’m here with the monster” Rihanna will be singing that tune, along with Eminem on their Monster tour, which they just announced! Do not get too excited though, because these two will only be hitting three cities this summer. So if you are in Los Angeles, New Jersey, or Detroit, check out the dates below, along with bookmarking Live Nation‘s site for when the tickets go on sale March 28 10am!

Monster Tour:
August 7th: Los Angeles Rose Bowl
August 16th: New Jersey Met Life Stadium
August 22nd: Detroit’s Comerica Park


3 thoughts on “Spill The Tea: Chris Brown Arrest Update, Kelly Rowland Dropped From Universal Records? & More!

Listen & Discuss

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s