Spill The Tea

Spill The Tea: Zendaya Quits Aaliyah Film, Ariana Grande’s “My Everything” Tracklisting, & More!

1. Aaliyah Biopic Put On Hold!
Who did not see this coming?! After much backlash from “Black Twitter”, Zendaya has quit the role of Aaliyah, ultimately putting the film on hold. Critics slammed the Disney star for being too light, being too young, and for only being “half” black. In the end, Zendaya says she quit the film due to production issues and wanting to portray Aaliyah the best way that she can. Posted on Twitter, she quoted:

Ultimately, this seems to be an issue over Aaliyah’s family not wanting to use the music in the movie and wanting to stop it all together. Hopefully, one day, the Haughton’s and some production company can come to a resolution so that the film can be made.

2. Ariana Grande My Everything Tracklisting, Cover Art & Release Date!
my everything

Summer is the season of Grande! Last year, Ariana Grande ruled with The Way and her debut album. Now in 2014, she is ruling with Problem and hopefully with the release of her sophomore album, My Everything! This week, the tracklisting and cover art was revealed, with some surprising features from Childish Gambino, The Weeknd, and A$AP Ferg. My Everything is shaping up to be another great project from Grande, so while it is released on August 25, fans can pre-order the album here!

My Everything Tracklisting:

1. Intro
2. Problem (featuring Iggy Azalea)
3. One Last Time
4. Why Try
5. Break Free (featuring Zedd)
6. Best Mistake (featuring Big Sean)
7. Be My Baby (featuring Cashmere Cat)
8. Break Your Heart Right Back (featuring Childish Gambino)
9. Love Me Harder (featuring The Weeknd)
10. A Little Bit Of Your Heart
11. Hands On Me (featuring A$AP Ferg)
12. My Everything

3. Common Nobody’s Smiling Tracklisting

Nobody’s Smiling Tracklist
nobodys smiling
While appearing at the 2014 BET Awards, Common announced that his highly anticipated album, Nobody’s Smiling, would be released July 22! Now, Common has unvieled not only the album cover, but also the tracklisting! The album will feature Big Sean, Jhene Aiko, and Vince Staples, who appeared on Common’s first single Kingdom.

Nobody’s Smiling Tracklisting:
1. The Neighborhood (featuring Lil Herb & Cocaine 80s
2. No Fear
3. Diamonds (featuring Big Sean)
4. Blak Majik (featuring Jhene Aiko)
5. Speak My Piece
6. Hustle Harder (featuring Snoh Aalegra & Dreezy)
7. Nobody’s Smiling
8. Real (featuring Elijah Blake)
9. Kingdom (featuring Vince Staples)
10. Rewind That
11. Out On Bond (featuring Vince Staples)
12. 7 Deadly Sings
13. Young Hearts Run Free (featuring Cocaine 80s)


6 thoughts on “Spill The Tea: Zendaya Quits Aaliyah Film, Ariana Grande’s “My Everything” Tracklisting, & More!

Listen & Discuss

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s