Video Alert: Deliver by Lupe Fiasco

A majority of us know the feeling of having savory pizza delivered to our homes. Yet, some people in poorer neighborhoods filled with drugs and violence do not. Lupe Fiasco yet again uses the simple concept of food to paint a bigger picture.

In his latest video for Deliver, a little boy is shown taking a bike ride to a higher class neighborhood just to get delivered pizza. Sadly, this simple metaphor is reality for so many people who are stereotyped based on their location.

After much delay, Lupe Fiasco’s Tetsuo & Youth will be released January 20! Check out the tracklisting and cover art below!
Pre-order here 🙂
tetsuo & youth

1. Summer
2. Mural
3. Blur My Hands (featuring Guy Sebastian)
4. Dots & Lines
5. Fall
6. Prisoner 1 & 2 (featuring Ayesha Jaco)
7. Body of Work (featuring Troi and Terrace Martin)
8. Little Death (featuring Nikki Jean)
9. No Scratches (featuring Nikki Jean)
10. Winter
11. Chopper (featuring Billy Blue, Buk Of Psychodrama, Trouble, Trae Tha Truth, Fam-Lay, and Glasses Malone)
12. Deliver
13. Madonna (featuring Nikki Jean)
14. Adoration of the Magi (featuring Crystal Torres)
15. They.Resurrect.Over.New (featuring Ab-Soul and Troi)
16. Spring


Listen & Discuss

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s